all menu


close navigation

About NFS

  • 2014.01.16Opening of NFS Daegu Institute (Chilgok-gun, Gyeongbuk)

  • 2013.11.18 NFS relocated to Wonju Innovative City (Wonju, Gangwon) Opening of NFS Seoul Institute (Yangcheon-gu, Seoul)) Branch institute → Name of the organization changed to Scientific Investigation Institute, abolishment of Eastern Branch Institute

  • 2011.10.20Southern Branch Institute relocated to Yangsan (Yangsan, Gyeongnam)

  • 2010.08.13 Promoted to the National Forensic Service, Name of the organization changed: Branch office → Branch institute

  • 2006.01.01Designated as a responsible administrative agency

  • 2005.11.22Opening of Eastern District Office (Wonju, Gangwon)

  • 2000.09.05Opening of Central District Office (Yuseong-gu, Daejeon)

  • 1997.06.27Opening of Western District Office (Jangseong-gun, Jeonnam)

  • 1993.03.16Opening of Southern District Office (Yeongdo, Busan)

  • 1986.09.01NFS relocated to Sinwol-dong (Yangcheon-gu, Seoul)

  • 1977.02.20NFS relocated to Euiju-ro (Seodaemun-gu, Seoul)

  • 1963.08.25NFS relocated to Cheongun-dong (Jongno-gu, Seoul)

  • 1955.03.25NFS founded under the Ministry of Home Affairs